Summer Fun

July 29, 2010

The last few days have been fun and filled with summer-time feelings, at last!

On Monday I went with just my girls to swim at my parents.  They ended up catching a baby lizard in the backyard (which was fun, but we ended up eventually letting the little guy go).  We spent the day swimming together.  It was fun and peaceful.  I always wonder if the girls are going to get along, having spent SO much time together recently, but it was actually really nice to be “just us” without friends or family this time.  I swam with the girls and we played and laughed and ate a picnic lunch.

On Tuesday we went to the American Girl Place in L.A. all day.  We went with some friends whose daughter was turning seven, and there were a total of seven girls and three moms.  It was really a great time.  Everyone was well-behaved and we enjoyed the time together.

Today we stayed home until the afternoon, when we went to the mall for the annual photograph-taking of my girls and my three nieces together.  We’ve been doing this since there was just Lucy and my oldest niece when they were infants.

Overall, fun and full days!  I’m grateful to report that my moods have really lifted, and I am not feeling those gloomy clouds of depression hanging over me for the time being.  Thanks be to God.

2 Responses to “Summer Fun”

  1. LP said

    Sounds lovely! 🙂

  2. Melody said

    glad to hear it – the pool day relaxing w/ the girls sounds great!

Leave a Reply

