Reading Buddies

February 3, 2009

Just a quick post to capture a rather ordinary moment in our household:  Daddy reading to one of the girls.  In this case, Bridget.  And one of our favorite picture books – The Little Mouse, The Red Ripe Strawberry, and The Big Hungry Bear by Don and Audrey Wood.  The story is poetic in its spare and carefully chosen words.  The pictures are adorable.

reading


2 Responses to “Reading Buddies”

  1. Ruthann said

    Hi Leanne, I am Dave’s second cousin! (My mom and dad are Esther and Armand Mattia). I had dinner with Ursula and Frank just after Christmas with my extended family, and Ursula told me about Dave’s 100 Things Challenge. Wow! So cool…and he has a book coming out…awesome! So proud of him!! And to think I babysat him and Nina a million years ago!

    Love your blog…you are an amazing writer yourself! I remember the days of three little ones to scamper after! It’s funny, you think that life will always be like it is right now, but to my dismay, our children grow up (too fast) and go their own way…not liking my almost empty nest….I still have my #4 at home, she’s 10 and I am so glad she will be around for a while!

    I’ve got a blog…do come by…it’s
    warmpiehappyhome.blogspot.com
    Say hello to my cuz Dave…can’t wait for his book!
    Blessings to you!
    Cousin, Ruthann

    P.s. Thanks for the tip on the children’s Bible…gonna get me one of those!

Leave a Reply

