Christmas Carol Blunders

December 9, 2008

Bridget is really into Christmas.  She is at the age of such wonder and delight of all things festive and Christmas-y.  Her preschool class is learning a handful of songs (the singing of which will occur as a little show next Thursday!)  and her favorite is “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer.”  She sings it all the time, and I do mean all the time.  She wants to sing it, all by herself, and if anyone interrupts or starts singing along, she says in great frustration, “AAAUUUGGH.  Now I have to start all over.”

Now, I have some problems with Rudolph.  First of all, it’s just such a silly story.  And then there is the unhealthy factor of the shallow reindeer who laugh and call him names, and then turn on a dime and love him, all because of his nose.

Still, it is so cute to hear her little plaintive voice singing out Rudolph’s story.  My favorite part is when she sings, “Then one froggy Christmas Steve…”

Who is this one froggy Christmas Steve?

2 Responses to “Christmas Carol Blunders”

  1. Lauren said

    Aloha! Lauren here. I just read this post and had to comment. I had to comment and tell you how cute Bridget is! The froggy Christmas steve line made me laugh and I really needed it. I just wanted to thank you for that.
    God bless

    • Leanne said

      Wow, that was so long ago I’d forgotten about it! I need to re-read my own blog…closest thing to a “baby book” my kids are gonna get. 😉

Leave a Reply

