Diversity Among Sisters

November 16, 2008

Tonight while washing my face, I noticed that the sink on my side of our bathroom was a little sluggish.  So I went and fetched a pair of long-nosed pliers from the workbench in the garage.  (It’s much less cluttered, thanks to Hundred-Thing-Challenge purging!)  Then I grabbed Dave’s headlamp.  Phoebe and Lucy looked up from their playing inquiringly.  I explained I need to unclog the sink.  They both followed me into the bathroom and watched as I unscrewed the sink stopper and peered in.  Then I started the somewhat disgusting, but oddly satisfying task of yanking hair and gunk from the drain. Lucy took one look and ran shrieking into the other room to wrestle with Piper.  Phoebe looked at me eagerly and said, “Oooh!  Can I do that?”  She proceeded to clean the thing out.  Two sisters, two entirely different personalities.

plumber1luandpip

One Response to “Diversity Among Sisters”

  1. Megan said

    I love reading your blog. We miss you at Bible study! I sent you an email a while ago, but I’m not sure if you got it! Anyway, just wanted to let you know that I’ve been thinking about you and hope you’re doing well!
    🙂
    Megan

Leave a Reply

