Oh, Great.

November 12, 2008

Bridget had a tummy ache this morning. I think she simply drank too much chocolate milk too quickly. But the uncomfortable feeling in her tummy alarmed and upset her. “I feel like I’m gonna throw up!” she wailed. I gently steered her to the bathroom just in case, calmly explaining that the potty is the best place to accomplish this unpleasant task. She turned to me, anxiety still in her eyes, and said, “No! I want to do it on your bed!!”

2 Responses to “Oh, Great.”

  1. Mel said

    too funny – you’ll be so glad you have created these entries to re-read years from now and remember their sweet innocence šŸ™‚

  2. Leanne said

    Sweet innocence? Is that how you’d describe that? šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

